You will always have a piece of my heart!

Photo by Karolina Grabowska on Pexels.com

I am not what I was then.
I am that and much more now.

I am love.
I am light.

I am what I didn’t know I could be.
I am what I didn’t know even existed. 

I am warm.
I am kind. 

I am the star on a cloudy day.
I am the sun on a rainy day.

I am flame.
I am glow.

I am me inside out. 
I am not the me, you think I am.

I am hope.
I am faith.

I am not what you think you know.
I am what I have become with time.

I am air.
I am pure.

I am all things you know and more.
I am there, I am here, I am now.

But there is a part of me which only you know.
And that I wish that doesn’t fade away, ever.
For that is a part that helped me be that and much more. 

2 thoughts on “You will always have a piece of my heart!

Leave a comment